Industry Icon Award


Industry Icon Award

Karen Chupka, Chief Strategy Officer, Consumer Technology Association (CTA)

Climbing through the ranks at CTA and overseeing the one of the top trade shows in the U.S., Consumer Electronics Show (CES), Chupka now is responsible for cultivating strategic relationships, identifying business opportunities and representing the organization in industry forums.

"CES’ success is credited to the many dedicated team members I’ve had the chance to work with to make the show the most influential tech event in the world," Chupka said. "I’m incredibly humbled to be accepting this award and do so on behalf of the entire CES family. It is truly an honor to share this space with so many talented leaders throughout the industry. Thank you for your advice and encouragement over the years. We can’t wait to get back to Vegas in January 2023—there is nothing more valuable than being face-to-face!" 

Past Honorees have included:




  • 2021 TSNN Awards - Hervé Sedky, President and Chief Executive Officer, Emerald
  • 2019 TSNN Awards - Mary Pat Heftman, National Restaurant Association Restaurant, Hotel-Motel Show
  • 2018 TSNN Awards -  Megan Tanel, AEM
  • 2017 TSNN Awards -  Sandy Voss, vice president of Informa Exhibitions
  • 2016 TSNN Awards - David Loechner, president and CEO of Emerald Expositions  
  • 2015 TSNN Awards – Britton Jones, president and CEO, Business Journals, Inc.
  • 2014 TSNN Awards – Karen Malone, vice president of Meeting Services for HIMSS
  • 2013 TSNN Awards – Henry Givray, president and CEO, SmithBucklin
  • 2012 TSNN Awards – Donald Pazour, president and CEO, Access Intelligence


Contact Us


175 N. Patrick Blvd

Ste 180

Brookfield, WI 53045

Sponsorships: +1 603 630 0125

Phone: +1 262 782 1900

Fax: +1 603 372 5894


Arlene Shows



Rachel Wimberly